Tickets for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Semi-Finals and Final go on sale

The Final will be played on Sunday, November 19 at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, India.

Tickets for the highly anticipated ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 semi-finals and final are set to hit general sale, allowing fans from across the globe to be part of the cricketing spectacle.

Starting tomorrow, Saturday, September 16th, at 00:30 AEST, enthusiasts can secure their seats for the semi-finals and final of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 by visiting the official ticketing website, https://tickets.cricketworldcup.com.

Here’s a glimpse of the upcoming matches:

- Advertisement -
  • Wednesday, November 15: Semi-final 1 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai
  • Thursday, November 16: Semi-final 2 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata
  • Sunday, November 19: Final at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad

The complete schedule of fixtures is available here for cricket fans to plan their attendance.

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup is the culmination of national pride, unforgettable moments, cricketing heritage, and an opportunity to celebrate with fellow enthusiasts. It’s a one-day global showcase featuring ten competitive nations: Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, and Sri Lanka, all geared up for thrilling action.

A total of ten teams representing different nations will participate. It’s noteworthy that India, as the sole host, will be organizing the event for the first time in its history.

While India has previously co-hosted major cricket events in 1987, 1996, and 2011, this time they hold the sole responsibility of hosting.

Notably, the Indian cricket team, led by MS Dhoni, clinched victory in the 2011 ODI World Cup when it was held in their home country. They secured the championship by defeating former champions Sri Lanka in an epic final at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium.

This time tournament is set to feature a total of 48 matches, scheduled to take place from October 5 to November 19. These matches will be spread across ten different venues located in various cities across India, including Delhi, Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Dharamshala, Kolkata, Chennai, Lucknow, Pune, and Bengaluru.

- Advertisement -

Each of the participating teams is expected to play nine matches in the preliminary stage, and following this, the top four teams will earn a spot in the highly-anticipated semifinals.

The tournament will witness the participation of 16 umpires, and it’s noteworthy that 12 of them are part of the Elite Panel of ICC Umpires, showcasing their high level of expertise. To ensure fair play and adherence to the rules, the ICC has appointed four match referees: Jeff Crowe, Andy Pycroft, Richie Richardson, and Javagal Srinath, for this prestigious competition.

The opening match of the tournament, featuring England and New Zealand, will be officiated by umpires Nitin Menon and Kumar Dharamsena, along with on-field umpire Javagal Srinath, while Paul Wilson will serve as the TV umpire. This highly-anticipated event promises to deliver an exciting spectacle for cricket enthusiasts worldwide.

Support Our Journalism

Global Indian Diaspora needs fair, non-hyphenated, and questioning journalism, packed with on-ground reporting. The Australia Today – with exceptional reporters, columnists, and editors – is doing just that. Sustaining this needs support from wonderful readers like you.

Whether you live in Australia, the United Kingdom, Canada, the United States of America, or India you can take a paid subscription by clicking Patreon. Buy an annual ‘The Australia Today Membership’ to support independent journalism and get special benefits.